什么是ISO 17025以及为什么你应该在你的实验室实施它?

ISO 17025 2005要求
ISO 17025

什么是ISO 17025,为什么你应该在你的实验室实施它?

在社交媒体上分享

ISO 17025代表了用于校准和测试实验室的国际标准。这是一套要求,表明他们的管理系统是如何标准化的,以及他们是如何在技术上有资格做他们所做的任何事情。

ISO / IEC 17025 通常是指用于阐明热衷于生产高质量产品的实验室应遵守的要求的一个标准。这些要求是由来自世界不同地区的各种实验室专家在30年内汇总的。考虑到该清单的性质,确保实验室的能力似乎是主要重点。

为什么要成为通过ISO17025认证的实验室?

实验室认证 它使相关人员有可能知道一个实验室在技术上是否有能力完成测量、校准和测试等具体任务。它同样为合格的实验室提供了所需的认可,从而提供了一个合适的手段,使客户能够知道一个可靠的实验室能够为他们提供所需的那种服务。

为了保持这种认可,负责认证的机构会不定期地对实验室进行重新评估,以确保 确保它们继续符合要求,并确保保持业务标准。. 实验室可能被期望参加在重新评估之间确实发生的重要能力测试项目,作为证明技术能力的手段。

获得认证的实验室通常会提供带有认证机构印章的校准或测试报告,作为其认可的证据。

客户应向实验室核实他们获得许可的测量或测试的类型,以及不确定度或范围。这方面的信息通常包含在实验室的认证范围内。 这是由上述机构提供的认证。认证范围所包含的描述对拥有实验室的客户也有好处,使他们能够确定可靠的测试或实验室服务。.所有的实验室认证机构都能很好地将认证范围以硬拷贝或在线的形式让所有被认证的实验室知道。

近来,承认这种能力要求每一个执行了标准要求的实验室同样要努力获得认证。认证就像评估一样,包括训练有素的人员对技术能力进行评估。评估人员应该对标准中的每一项要求都有充分的了解。

在工作过程中,评估员经常遇到各种情况,他们必须为希望得到认证的实验室的具体要求进行辩护,并且。 虽然他们明白为什么必须满足某些要求,但他们可能无法说出为什么会有某些要求。. 这意味着他们可能不知道为什么某些要求是以这种方式操作的。

同时,一个实验室不特别注意这些标准要求的能力,虽然可能比零系统更受欢迎,但绝不是反映对产生合格结果的信心的最佳方法。它也不是一个可靠的方法,可以让人注意到这种能力。

一个市场营销的好处

认证同样是用于校准、测量和测试组织的出色营销工具,也是向那些需要经过独立验证的实验室的承包商提交标书的护照。

作为一个具有国际和国内认可的资格。 实验室认证是技术能力的一个完美指标。一些行业,如进入建筑业的。 通常规定从事测试服务的供应商要有实验室认证。

实验室的认证实施了为评估技术能力而制定的程序和标准。 从而向客户保证,由检查服务或测试提供的校准、测量数据是可靠和准确的。.

一些认证组织同样公布了他们所认证的实验室名单,其中包括有关该实验室的所有必要信息以及有关其测试能力的一些信息。这可以作为向潜在客户推销实验室认可服务的另一个渠道。

总而言之。 通过一项国际协议(见下文),经认可的实验室在国际上得到承认,这使得他们的数据在国外市场上被接受。. 这种认可有利于降低出口商和制造商的成本,因为他们的产品正在接受认可实验室的测试,避免了在国外重新测试的过程。

实施ISO 17025
实施ISO 17025

ISO 17025的原则

通过研究该标准以及它在过去12年中对实验室活动的影响,这些原则似乎是支持所有ISO/IEC17025要求的真正力量。

  • 行使责任
  • 产量
  • 科学方法
  • 测量的可追溯性
  • 结果的客观性
  • 测试的可重复性
  • 过程的透明度
  • 行为的公正性

产量

实验室应该有基本的资源(拥有所需知识和技能的人,有必要设施的有利环境,质量控制措施以及程序)来执行任务并产生技术上有效的结果。

行使责任

任何实验室内的人 拥有ISO 17025的组织 考虑到整个工作范围,认证应该有权执行某些职能,正如组织应该对任何实验室工作的结果负责一样。

科学方法

在实验室内进行的每项工作都应该在批准的科学方法范围内进行,但如果有偏离批准的科学方法的情况,应该以上述领域的专家认为可以接受的方式加以证实。

结果的客观性

在实验室的工作范围内得到的结果必须是基于衍生的或可测量的数量。主观的测试结果必须由被认为有资格的人给出,而这种结果将被认定为主观的,或者被从事这种测试领域的专家认为是主观的。

行为的公正性

对于执行实验室校准和测试的人来说,通过公认的科学方法实现技术上有效的结果的努力是对任务的基本影响--其他影响应该被看作是次要的,因此不应该优先考虑。

测试的可重复性

在未来的测试中,在批准的偏差范围内,以及在实施类似的设备、程序以及参与先前测试的人员的限制下,给出客观结果的假定测试总是会产生类似的结果。

测量的可追溯性

在实验室过程中产生的结果应该由公认的系统来定义,这些系统是由公认的量(SI系统)或任何其他特征良好的量产生的。

在所有这些已知和公认的数量之间存在的测量比较链必须是一致的,以便可靠地传递所有的测量特性,其中包括不确定性,对于整个测量链。

过程的透明度

任何实验室内有助于产生客观结果的所有程序都应该适应外部和内部的审查。这将有助于识别和削弱可能影响实验室产生技术上有效、主要是客观以及基于各种科学方法的结果的能力的因素。

总结

上述八项原则可能无法解决标准中所述的所有要求的所有方面,但它们足以教育在实验室工作的人了解一系列要求的基本原因。它们同样可以让评估员在评估一个特定的实验室如何符合标准中的每一项要求时使用他们的判断。


在社交媒体上分享

在此留下您的想法

您的电子邮箱地址不会被公开。

获取我们的免费电子书

ISO 17025 2017新修订

您的信息将不会与任何第三方共享。

ISO 22716 2017 Awareness course is available , for limited time only.

What is ISO 17025 and why you should implement it in your laboratory ?

ISO 17025 2005 requirements
ISO 17025

What is ISO 17025 and why you should implement it in your laboratory ?

Share on social media

ISO 17025 represents the international standard used for calibration and testing laboratories. It is a requirement set that is indicative of how standardized their management systems are and how they are technically qualified to do whatever it is they do.

ISO / IEC 17025 normally refers to a standard used for spelling out requirements that should be adhered to by laboratories that are keen to produce high-quality products. The requirements were put together by various lab experts from different parts of the world within 30 years. Ensuring laboratory competence seems to be the main focus considering the nature of the list.

Why Become A Laboratory That is Accredited ISO 17025?

Laboratory accreditation makes it possible for those concerned to know if a laboratory is technically competent to carry out specific tasks like measurement, calibration, and testing. It equally offers the needed recognition for qualified laboratories, thereby providing a suitable means by which customers can know a reliable laboratory that can provide them the kind of service they need.

To keep this recognition going, labs are reassessed from time to time by the body responsible for the accreditation to ensure that they continue to comply with requirements, as well as to ensure that the operational standards are maintained. The lab might be expected to take part in important competency testing programs that do take place between reevaluations, as means of demonstrating technical competence.

Laboratories that are accredited normally give calibration or test reports that carry the seal of the accreditation body, as evidence of their endorsement.

Clients are expected to verify with the lab regarding the type of measurements or tests they have been given clearance for, as well as the uncertainties or ranges. This piece of information is normally contained in the lab’s accreditation scope, which is given by the said body for accreditation. The description contained in the accreditation’ scope equally has benefits for customers who own labs by enabling them to identify a reliable testing or laboratory service. all lab accreditation bodies do well to make the accreditation scope known for all accredited labs either in the form of hardcopy or online.

In recent times, acknowledging such competence demands that every lab that has implemented the standard’s requirement equally strive to earn accreditation. Accreditation is like assessment, which includes trained personnel for evaluating technical competence. The assessors ought to be well-grounded in every requirement within the standard.

In the course of working, assessors often meet with various situations in which they have to defend specific demands to a lab that wants to be accredited and, although they understand why certain requirements must be met, they may not be in a position to tell why certain demands were there. That means they could be oblivious of why certain requirements are operated the way they are operated.

Concurrently, the ability of a lab to pay no particular attention to these standard requirements, while that could be preferred to a zero system, is never the best approach that reflects confidence in producing competent results. Neither is it a reliable approach for being noted for such competence.

A marketing benefit

Accreditation is equally a brilliant marketing tool used for calibration, measurement and testing organization as well as a passport for submitting tenders to those contractors who need laboratories that have been verified independently.

As a qualification that has both international and national recognition, lab accreditation is a perfect indicator of technical competence. Several industries like the ones into construction, normally specify lab accreditation for the suppliers that are into testing services.

The accreditation of the lab implements procedures and criteria that are developed to evaluate technical competence, thereby reassuring customers that calibration, measurement of data supplied by inspection service or test are reliable and accurate.

Several accreditation organizations equally publish a list of laboratories accredited under them, and that includes all the necessary information about the lab as well as some information on the capability of their testing. This serves as another channel of selling the accredited services of a lab to their potential clients.

In conclusion, via an international agreement (read below) accredited labs are acknowledged internationally, and that makes their data to be accepted on foreign markets. This very recognition is good for slashing down the costs for exporter and manufacturers whose products are being tested accredited labs, by avoiding the process of retesting in a foreign place.

Implement ISO 17025
Implement ISO 17025

The Principals of ISO 17025

From studying the standard along with its impact on lab activities within the previous 12 years, these principles appear to be the real forces backing all the ISO/IEC17025 requirements:

  • Exercise of Responsibility
  • Capacity
  • scientific method
  • Traceability of Measurement
  • Objectivity of Results
  • Repeatability of Test
  • Transparency of Process
  • Impartiality of Conduct

Capacity

Labs ought to have the basic resources (people that have the needed knowledge and skills, a conducive environment that is fitted with the necessary facilities, quality control measures as well as the procedures) to carry out the assignment and produce technically valid results.

Exercise of responsibility

People within any laboratory organization with ISO 17025 accreditation should have the authority to execute certain functions considering the entire work scope, just as the organization should be accountable for the outcome of any lab work.

Scientific method

Every work done within the lab ought to be carried out within the confines of approved scientific approaches, but if there are deviations from the approved scientific approaches, it ought to be substantiated in a way that is considered acceptable by the experts in the said field.

Objectivity of results

Results that are gotten within a laboratory’s work scope have to be based on derived or measurable quantities. Subjective test results must be given by persons who are deemed qualified, while such results will be identified as subjective, or regarded by the experts who are in such testing fields to be subjective

Impartiality of conduct

The effort of achieving results that are technically valid via approved scientific approaches that are generally accepted is the basic influence on tasks for people who execute lab calibrations and test – every other influence ought to be seen as secondary, and as such shouldn’t take precedence.

Repeatability of test

The supposed test that gave the objective outcome will always produce similar results within the range of approved deviations during future testing, as well as within the limitations of implementing similar equipment, procedures as well as persons who were part of the previous test execution.

Traceability of measurement

Produced results during a lab process ought to be defined by acknowledged systems that are born from the accepted quantities (SI system) or any other well-characterized quantities.

The comparison chain of measurement existing between all these known and accepted quantities must be consistent for a reliable transfer of all measurement characteristics, which includes uncertainty, for the entire measurement chain.

Transparency of process

All processes inside any laboratory that contributes to producing objective results ought to accommodate external and internal scrutiny. This will help to identify and cripple factors that could affect the ability of the lab to yield results that are technically valid, primarily objective as well as based on various scientific methods.

Conclusion

The above eight principles may not address all aspects of all requirements stated within the standard, though they are adequate to educate people working in labs to know the reasons underlying a host of the requirements. They could equally allow assessors to use their judgment in evaluating how a particular lab has conformed to every requirement in the standard.


Share on social media

Leave your thought here

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Get Our free Ebook

ISO 17025 2017 new revision

Your infomation will never be shared with any third party